BTEC Certificate in ICT Systems & Principles Level 2
Computer Hardware, Operating Systems, Troubleshooting & Repair.

BTEC Level 2 ICT Specialist Certificate


Qualification: BTEC Certificate in ICT Systems & Principles L2 (IT Fault Diagnosis & Remedy)
Awarding Body: Pearson Edexcel
QAN: 501/1381/1
Duration: 120 Hours.


You will be assessed on Unit 5: Computer Systems & Unit 8: IT Fault Diagnosis and Remedy. Supplied resources also cover CompTIA A+ (2019) 220-1001 & 1002 Objectives.


Assessments are conducted remotely. This will be a mix of assignments submitted via the online learning interface and short video clips to document your practical work.

BTEC ICT Specialist Level 2: Contents


PC Assembly & Operating Systems

Learn to build PC’s to custom specifications, install & configure Microsoft and Linux Operating Systems.


Mobile Devices

Over 10 hours of videos focusing specifically on Laptop Repair are included, the important features of smartphones and tablets are also introduced.



Learn to find and fix issues with computer hardware, software and networks.


MS Windows

An in-depth look at the configuration, network and security features of Microsoft Windows


Basic IP Networking

Learn the basics of configuring TCP/IP and creating simple SOHO networks.

CompTIA A+

Supplied resources also cover CompTIA A+ (2019) 220-1001 & 1002 Objectives.

BTEC ICT Specialist Level 2 Enrolment

Our unique delivery system blends the flexibility of online learning, whilst ensuring practical skill development.

Payment Plans

Those working on a tight budget can choose a monthly payment plan (no credit checks required) to spread the cost and start learning from just £30.

Flexible Registration

To further reduce the cost of enrolment you can access the course material now and pay your BTEC registration when you are ready to begin the certification process.

Hardware Add-on

As an optional extra our hardware pack can be selected which includes a brand new computer base unit and a basic toolkit for use with your practical work.

Live Labs Add-on

Access to real equipment when you need it. The BTEC Live-Labs are an optional add-on which provide 24/7 access to real Windows 7, 10, Server 2008, 2012 & Linux Systems through your browser.